SWAT Kats: The Radical Squadron

SWAT Kats: The Radical Squadron

Sep. 11, 1993
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

0Season 0 Jan. 04, 1995
1Season 1 Sep. 11, 1993
2Season 2 Sep. 10, 1994
3Season 3 Jan. 01, 2018

Video trailer


SWAT Kats: The Radical Squadron is animated television series created by Christian Tremblay and Yvon Tremblay and produced by Hanna-Barbera and Turner Program Services. The series takes place in the fictional metropolis of Megakat City, which is populated entirely by anthropomorphic felines who are just like people, known as “kats”. The titular SWAT Kats are two vigilante pilots who possess a state-of-the-art fighter jet with an array of weaponry. Throughout the series, they face various villains as well as Megakat City’s militarized police force, the Enforcers.

The show originally premiered and ran on TBS’s syndication block The Funtastic World of Hanna-Barbera from 1993 to 1995. Every episode of the series was directed by Robert Alvarez. The bulk of the series was written by either Glenn Leopold or Lance Falk. Jim Stenstrum contributed two episodes, while David Ehrman, Von Williams, Eric Clark, Mark Saraceni and Jim Katz all contributed one episode each. There were a total of twenty-five finished episodes and a special episode, that features a report on the SWAT Kats and of all their missions and gadgets as well as three unfinished episodes and two episodes still in the concept stage. The show re-aired on Cartoon Network and Boomerang.

SWAT Kats: The Radical Squadron
SWAT Kats: The Radical Squadron
SWAT Kats: The Radical Squadron
Original title SWAT Kats: The Radical Squadron
First air date Sep. 11, 1993
Last air date Jan. 04, 1995
Seasons 3
Episodes 27
Duration 30m

Similar titles

Black Lightning
Into the Badlands
Doom Patrol
Lethal Weapon
The Passage